Thursday, July 5, 2012

10 Rupee and 5 Rupee - 60 years of Parliament Commemorative Coins

RBI released 10 rupee and 5 rupee coins to commemorative 60 years of parliament. The 10 rupee coin is bimetallic and the design of both coins is similar to 60 years of Common wealth commemorative set released in 2009.

Obverse-Lion Capitol of Ashok Pillar in the centre with the legend "Satyamev Jayathe " inscribed below , flanked on the left periphery with the word " Bharat" in Devnagri script  and on the right periphery flanked with the word "India" in English also bears new rupee symbol with  denomination value  in international numerals below the lion capitol.

Reverse-  Image of Parliament in the centre with inscription "Bharat ki sansad ke 60 varsh" in Devnagri in the upper periphery and 60 years of the  Parliament of India in English in the lower periphery.The year 1952-2012 shall be inscribed above the image of Parliament house.

10 Rupee

27 mm

Outer ring - Aluminium bronze (Copper 92% , Aluminium 6% Nickel 2% )
Inner ring - Cupro Nickel (Copper 75% Nickel 25% )

5 Rupee

23 mm

Nickel Brass ( Copper 75% Zinc 20% Nickel 5% )

No comments:

Post a Comment